Bower first year Annie Daly has been selected for the Irish Cross Country Team based on her superb race in the All Ireland Schools Cross Country finals in Abbotstown in Dublin on the 12 March. Annie ran a fantastic race, helping her team mates to a fourth place finish. The Junior team was disappointed to miss out on a medal, as was the Senior team which finished in fifth place. Both were gold medal winners at the Connacht Championships earlier in the year. Ciara Greene who is also in first year, was 20th in the Minor girls 2000m race.

Junior Squad: Annie Daly, Michelle Burke, Veronica Burke, Lauren Casey, Aoibhinn Joyce, Anna Murray.

Senior Squad: Maeve Brassil, Sive Brassil, Aislinn Hurley, Mary Catherine Walsh, Clare Burke.