The following is most, but not all of the awards won by our students this academic year:

Bank of Ireland Student of the Year: Georgia Hannon

School Spirit Award: Corrina Mbugua

Transition Year Students of the Year: Aishling Gillen & Kasey McCormack1 bOI

UCD Entrance Scholarships: Karen Pillion, Ava McKee & Therese O’Reilly

Entrance Exhibition Scholarships Trinity College: Naoise Rasmussen, Eva Barry, Emma Kennedy & Caitlin O’Brien

UCC Scholarship: Jane Faller

Entrance Scholarship NUI Maynooth: Amy Dolan

Intel Ireland Scholarship: Sinead Reidy

Parents’ Association Bursaries: Ashling Dowd & Shakira Ishola

Selected to train for International Maths Olympiads: Lauren Hughes, Shirley Lin, Nuala Commins, Caoimhe Mannion & Claire Lemass

Top Junior Cert Result 2016: Kasey McCormack2 school spirit

Nicola Ward Trophy for Public Speaking: Emma Brody

National Finalist Soroptimist Public Speaking: Claire Lemass

Winners Westmeath Student Enterprise Awards: Our Lady’s Bower Best School

Winners Junior Section Westmeath Student Enterprise Awards: Róisín Ní Dhuibhir, Liadh & Eimear Nic Ghiolla Phadraig, Emma Harmon & Niamh Heneghan

Runners-Up Bond Investment Challenge: Aly Marren, Elaine O’Brien, Blessing Imade, Rachel Barrington & Aoife O’Looney

Winners SEAI INESPO 2017: Claire Lemass &  Ciara Mac Carthy

Grand Prix Français: Aisling Benson5 grand prix

AILO (All Ireland Linguistic Olympiad) Champion: Caoimhe Mannion

Juvenes Translatores Winner: Lauren Hughes

Naughton Cup for Senior Essay Writing: Helen O’Hara

Naughton Cup for Junior Essay Writing: Carla Cooney

National Finalists ISTA Science Quiz: Lauren Hughes, Nuala Commins & Hannah Ward

BT Young Scientist 2017 UCD Social Science Award: Julie Ryan & Maeve McMahon

BT Young Scientist 2017 1st place Senior Social & Behaviourial: Julie Ryan & Maeve McMahon

BT Young Scientist 2017 Best Display: Weronika Halusko & Janet Collinsbtys 1st

Scifest 1st Senior Life Science: Tierna Maguire

Scifest Best Individual Display: Tierna Maguire

AIT Health Science Award: Tierna Maguire

Scifest Best Display: Bree O’ Sullivan, Edel Cleary & Ruth Redmond

Scifest 1st Intermediate Technology: Shauna Mannion, Kasey McCormack & Rebecca Armstrong

Invitation to Irish Junior Maths Competition: Emma Harmon, Clare Reidy, Elle Lennon & Ema Adefoaei

Winner Irish Junior Maths Competition: Emma Harmon

Fourth Place Irish Junior Maths Competition: Clare Reidy

Winner Sigma Cup for Excellence in Maths: Kate Duffy

National Finalists Bebras Computing: Ashling Mc Carthy, Lauryn Blair, Isabelle Clarke & Maebh Donovan

Music Awards for Outstanding Musicians: Molly Crossen & Aideen O’Halloran

Invited To Join National Youth Orchestra: Molly Crossen, Clodagh Reilly, Aideen O’Halloran & Ellen Reilly

Teaching Diploma in Piano: Jenny Dolan

European Youth Parliament: Una Duffy, Jane Chapman & Rebecca Armstrong9 sci 1st

Addressed UNGA as UN Ambassadors: Minahil Sarfraz & Natasha Maimba

Home Economics Award: Emma Curran

National Finalist Rotary Young Chef: Emma Curran

First Senior Art Category SNG: Emma Clarke

Second Senior Art Category SNG: Alison Carolan

Second Junior Poetry Category SNG: Peace Awana

National Finalists Feachtas Tráth na gCeist: Emily Grace, Maeve McMahon, Róisín Ní Dhuibhir & Kate Olwill

Gradham na Gaeilge: Anna Lynam & Róisín Ní Dhuibhir

Gold Medal John Paul II Awards: Rachel Barrington, Amy Hackett & Isabel Hamilton

Doodle4Google Semi Finalists: Róisín McNamara, Rachel Byrne & Caoimhe Mannion

Spectrum Cover Design:  Dearbhla Mc Cormack

Gaisce – The President’s Award Silver: Jenny Dolan, Shauna Moylan, Kathleen Flynn, Saoirse Mulvihill, Claire Lemass, Eimear O’Brien, Sinead McGetrick & Nuala Commins15 gaisce silver

Gaisce – The President’s Award Bronze: 34 senior students

Team Winners Bugler Shield for Debating: Claire Lemass, Emma Clarke & Rebecca Armstrong

Best Individual Speaker & Winner Bugler Shield: Claire Lemass

Bord Gáis Theatre Nomination Best Review: Katie Ward

Communications Medal: Catherine O’Neill

Full Attendance in Senior School: Bronagh McCormack

Winners Glamour Prize Junk Kouture 2017: Liberty McGovern & Lauren Hannon

Here is a selection of sporting awards:

Hockey Cup: Sarah O’Rourke & Sarah LawlessA - hockey cup

Gaelic Shield: Kate Brennan

O’Regan Cup for Athletics: Sophie Lowe

Basketball Shield: Aobh Nic Ghiolla Phadraig

National Champions in Gymnastics: Eimear & Liadh Nic Ghiolla Phadraig

Boland Cup for Swimming: Sophie Lowe

International Representation Equestrian: Kate Derwin, Kayleigh McCormack & Jodie Shortall

International Representation Tae Kwondo: Isabelle Clarke & Alaina KellyI - lupton finalists

International Representation Karate: Alex McManus

International Representation Soccer: Carla McManus