On Tuesday, 11 December a group of TY students led by Shauna Kilroy and Aoife Ryan organised a basketball blitz for all 1st years. The competition was run in a round robin format with six teams, and all the umpiring and timekeeping was the responsibility of basketball players from TY including Caoimhe Whyte, Eimear Devaney, Caoimhe O’Reilly, Roisin Hickey, Clare Gorman and Niamh Geoghegan.The event, which coach Nicholas watched with great interest, was a huge success. The matches were all very close affairs but Kathleen Flynn’s team emerged as eventual winners.

For more photos see Photo Gallery > Events