The Congregation of La Sainte Union des Sacres Coeurs Anglo-Hibernian Province (which is the Patron of our school) has delegated the conduct, management and financial administration of our school to the Board of Management who with the Patron, are committed to the full implementation of current educational legislation. The Board supports and affirms the principles and values that underlie this legislation.

Together with the Bower school community, the Board affirms and supports the educational philosophy of the La Sainte Union Sisters and the right of our Patron to determine the ethos and characteristic spirit of our school, consistent with our Founder’s intentions. The Board is accountable to the Patron in this regard.

The Board promises to manage the affairs of Our Lady’s Bower Secondary School on behalf of the Patron for the benefit of our students and their parents and to provide a quality education for each student at our school. [Education Act s15.]

The Board delegates to our Ms. Anne Beades and Deputy Principal Ms. Diane Windle, the day to day administration of our school.

The Board undertakes to lead the school management teams; staff; students and parents in the ongoing development of our Whole School Plan.

The Board may be contacted [in writing please] to The Secretary, Board of Management, Our Lady’s Bower, Athlone, Co. Westmeath.

Board of Management

Patron nominees

Mr. Joe O’Brien (Chairperson)

Mr. Dara White

Ms. Noreen Reidy

Mr. Séamus Beirne

Parent nominees

Ms. Bernie McHugh

Mr. Damian Tiernan

Teacher nominees

Ms. Niamh Moloney

Ms. Áine Seery

Secretary to the Board

Ms. Anne Beades