Our Lady’s Bower Student Council

The Student Council is a representative structure for students only, through which they can become involved in the affairs of the school, working in partnership with the school management, staff and parents for the benefit of the school and its students.

A new student council has been set up for this academic year following elections of the first year representatives. The student council is co-ordinated by Ms. Mairead Clogher, who organises the elections and advises the incoming members.

Our Lady’s Bower Student Council consists of twenty three student council members, including two of our three Head girls, Kate Duffy and Carla Cooney. The pupils elected to represent their peers are:

First Year: Lorraine Moran, Aine Moran, Emma Sammon, Tara Duignan, Saira Dzurikova

Second Year: Ligia Afedoaei, Alexandra Kinahan, Ciara Fallon, Caitlin Keane, Tara Rodrigues

Third Year: Rachel Concannon, Niamh Jordan, Hannah Duffy, Aine McGlynn

Fifth  Year: Sarah Jane Kelly, Kasia Pokrywka, Ashling McCarthy, Ella Meares

Sixth Year: Emily O’Callaghan, Natalia Miecznik, Moya Earls, Kate Duffy, Carla Cooney

The officers are elected at the first meeting.

The school also has a year council where each class has two representatives and this group works in conjunction with the student council to liaise with the student body.